I learned a couple years ago that I personally need fun ones, and tangible ones. If I just say that "I want to be a better person" I feel overwhelmed on where to start and just give up. So I thought I'd share my resolutions this year and the ones I have completed/still working on:
- Read Pride & Prejudice.
- Buy Petunia Pickle diaper bag. [We got money for it, and I have wanted one seriously since we've been married. But when I went to buy it, I just couldn't do it. I couldn't justify so much money on something that holds supplies to change a poopy diaper. However! I did get a knock off Petunia Pickle, definitely still more expensive than is my taste but I love it and am grateful for my husband allowing me to even get the knock off! Plus saved more than 50%, word.]
- Read The Great Gatsby. [Reading right now]
- Buy The Hunger Games series.
- Don't get pregnant. [So far so good, just gotta make it two more months. :)]
- Pay off debt. [I don't exactly know how to do this one. We paid off every cent of debt we had with our tax return back in February, but then Adam lost his job and we had to rack them back off to stay afloat. So we'll say it counts for paying off debt once this year! :)]
Go to Oregon.[This has been delayed but we are still going, just not until March! Counting the days.]- Take Adam to Pizza Factory.
- Make Audrey a scrapbook.
- Buy new clothes.
- Do something great for Adam's birthday. [I should get EXTRA points for this one!]
- Have the apartment fully decorated. [So close so close so close! I am going to need the help from Santa to really finish everything.]
- Read The Inferno.
- Get presents for Adam for Christmas.
- Try bold new hairstyle. [I really was meaning something like bright red hair when I made this goal, but hey my cut was pretty out of the norm for me.]
- More family dinners at table.
- Throw a fondue party. [Only a few more weeks until we can cross this one off!]
- Audrey crawl. [This was the very first resolution that was completed this year! One of the best moments of the year for sure.]
- Audrey walk.
- Audrey 1st word. [Besides Mama and Dada, her first word was "duck"! She said it in the tub completely out of the blue.]
- Audrey see Santa Claus. [She didn't see him last year! Rubbish Mommy I know, but we WILL see him this year no matter what.]
Send out Valentines.[My first fail of the year... oh well!]- Send out Christmas Cards. [Soon!]
- Start meditation.
- Try essential oils.
- Family Pictures.
- Go to an Indian restaurant for Adam. [I may or may not be procrastinating on this one... bleh]
- Try to make homemade sushi.
- Make Audrey a dress. [I need serious help on this one.]
So these are the "tangible" resolutions I set for myself, the rest are those generic ones that I really can't pass off. Or at least not pass until the end of the year. Like I said I have a sudden crazy itch to finish as many more as I possibly can. So if you also need a kick of motivation - we still have 2 months left! YOU CAN DO IT! I'll do an update in another month and hopefully my list will be nearly completed.
No comments:
Post a Comment