I've been on the "roids" for four weeks as of yesterday so I thought it was time for a rant... I mean update.
Fact: I thought that it had been six weeks and I was halfway there and started shouting for joy!
No, it's only 4 weeks in. ICK.
Fact: I was first told I would only have to take it for three weeks.
Then it turned to 8 weeks.
Then I get the dang bottle.... 11 weeks.
E - L - E - V - E - N.
This seems like eternity to my little mind.
Oh and speaking of the bottle, let's just take a look at it shall we.
This does not do it justice.
But to put it in perspective I have LARGE LONG hands.
And that's what the bottle looks like in my monster hands.
I know I'm complaining now.
But this is my space so shhh...
Basically, everyone is surviving at my house by this procedure:
Poor Adam and Audrey.
Poor wallets.
Poor drive in and all 7-11 workers.
The eating is out of this world.
And half the time I'm really not hungry.
I just HAVE to have it.
It's like pregnancy cravings times 10.
No, it's like pregnant grizzly bear cravings.
My brother warned me that I would get fat but my gosh.
First I definitely knew I was and still am bloated... but all that eating, it's really starting to pound on.
I have never posted any picture of my body like this.
I have been obese, and had a baby.
Ain't nobody needs to see this jiggle.
But I JUST HAD to document how enormous my stomach has gotten.
And I still have 7 weeks, heaven help me.
But really, this medicine hasn't been helpful in the slightest.
I am still using the bathroom 4-5 times a day.
The pain is worse, if not just the same as before.
I have no energy.
But yet, I stay up during the night talking to my walls like a maniac.
The real kicker is that this week we got our first taste of "Roid Rage".
Jason warned me about it; and told me how crazy and angry it makes him.
But I'm usually not an angry or vocal person, outwardly anyway.
But oh boy - My poor Adam.
He isn't used to me having even that bad of PMS, but suddenly I became a 15 year old girl complaining, moping, and growling about everything.
I am PRETTY sure I am not on that kick today.
But we'll see.
I am really obviously looking forward to getting off this medicine.
If I understand it right, I will only take this during a "flare up" or "attack", but hopefully we can tell them how badly I did on this medication and we can try something else in the future.
Adam's friend that kind of inspired us to start pursuing my stomach problems was diagnosed with ulcer colitis which is very similar to Crohn's. He had the same problems with the steroids but now he is on injections and a special diet and has never felt better.
So hopefully we'll be able to figure something out and get everything under control.
Here's another happy picture to end off with.
*I'm not on Prednisone exactly but it still describes it perfectly!
And I am sorry about the complaining... ;)
No comments:
Post a Comment